You can delete a group from the database using both Sybase Central and Interactive SQL.
Deleting users or groups from the database is different from removing them from other groups. Deleting a group from the database does not delete its members from the database, although they lose membership in the deleted group.
Only the DBA can delete a group.
Open the Users & Groups folder.
Select the desired group and then choose File > Delete.
Connect to a database.
Execute a REVOKE CONNECT FROM statement.
Remove the group personnel from the database.
REVOKE CONNECT FROM personnel;