You can remove users or groups from a group in both Sybase Central and Interactive SQL.
Removing a user or group from a group does not delete them from the database (or from other groups). To do this, you must delete the user/group itself.
Only the DBA can revoke membership in a group.
When you add a user to a group, the user inherits all the permissions assigned to that group. SQL Anywhere does not allow you to revoke a subset of the permissions that a user inherits as a member of a group because you can only revoke permissions that are explicitly given by a GRANT statement. If you need to have different permissions for different users, you can create different groups with the appropriate permissions, or you can explicitly grant each user the permissions they require.
Open the Users & Groups folder.
Select the desired user/group and click the Memberships tab in the right pane.
Select the desired group, and then choose File > Remove Memberships.
The user or group is then removed from this desired group.
You can perform this action by selecting the group, clicking the Members tab in the right pane, and then selecting the user/group you want to remove and choosing File > Remove Members from the popup menu.
Execute a REVOKE MEMBERSHIP IN GROUP statement, specifying the desired group and the users involved.
Remove the user M_Haneef from the personnel group:
REVOKE MEMBERSHIP IN GROUP personnel FROM M_Haneef;