Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 10.0.1 » SQL Anywhere Server - Database Administration » Replicating Data with Replication Server » Using the LTM » Transaction log and backup management

Transaction log and backup management Next Page

Using the delete_old_logs option


The SQL Anywhere database delete_old_logs option is set to Off by default. If you set the default to on, the LTM automatically deletes the old transaction logs when Replication Server no longer needs access to the transactions. This option can help to manage disk space in replication setups.

For example, set the delete_old_logs option for the PUBLIC group:

SET OPTION PUBLIC.delete_old_logs = 'ON'

or

SET OPTION PUBLIC.delete_old_logs = '10 days'

For more information, see delete_old_logs option [MobiLink client] [SQL Remote] [Replication Agent].