Specifies the location of old mirror log files so that they can be deleted.
This option makes it possible for dbmlsync to delete old mirror log files when either of the following two circumstances occur:
the offline mirror log is located in a different directory from the mirror transaction log
dbmlsync is run on a different machine from the remote database engine
In a normal setup, the active mirror log and renamed mirror transaction logs are located in the same directory, and dbmlsync is run on the same machine as the remote database, so this option is not required and old mirror log files are automatically deleted.
Transaction logs in this directory will only be affected if the delete_old_logs database option is set to On, Delay, or n days.
This option has a short form and long form: you can use mld or MirrorLogDirectory.
You can also store extended options in the database. For more information about dbmlsync extended options, see Introduction to dbmlsync extended options.
The following dbmlsync command line illustrates how you can set this option when you start dbmlsync:
dbmlsync -e "mld=c:\tmp\file"
The following SQL statement illustrates how you can store this option in the database:
CREATE SYNCHRONIZATION SUBSCRIPTION TO sales_publication FOR ml_user1 OPTION mld='c:\tmp\file';