A user can be removed from a SQL Remote installation by revoking their REMOTE permissions. When you revoke remote permissions from a user or group, you revert that user or group to a normal user/group. You also automatically unsubscribe that user or group from all publications.
You can revoke REMOTE permissions on SQL Anywhere databases from Sybase Central.
Open either the Users & Groups folder or the SQL Remote Users folder.
Right-click the remote user or group and choose Revoke Remote from the popup menu.
REMOTE and CONSOLIDATE permissions can be revoked from a user using the REVOKE statement. The following statement revokes REMOTE permission from user S_Beaulieu.
REVOKE REMOTE FROM S_Beaulieu
DBA authority is required to revoke REMOTE or CONSOLIDATE access.