Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 10.0.1 » UltraLite - Database Management and Reference » UltraLite SQL Statement Reference

UltraLite START SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement Next Page

UltraLite STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement


Temporarily stops logging of deletes for MobiLink synchronization.

Syntax

STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE

Remarks

UltraLite databases automatically track changes made to rows that need to be synchronized. UltraLite uploads these changes to the consolidated database during the next synchronization. This statement allows you to temporarily suspend tracking of deleted rows.

When a STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement is executed, none of the subsequent delete operations executed on that connection are synchronized. The effect continues until a START SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement is executed.

Repeating STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE has no additional effect. A single START SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement restarts the logging, regardless of the number of STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statements preceding it.

This command can be useful to make corrections to a remote database, but should be used with caution as it effectively disables MobiLink synchronization.

Do not use STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE if your application does not synchronize data.

The way in which UltraLite traces row states is unique. Be sure you understand the implication of deletes and row states. See UltraLite row states.

See also