Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 11.0.0 » Context-Sensitive Help » MobiLink Plug-in Model mode help » MobiLink Model mode wizards

 

Create Synchronization Model Wizard: Download Deletes page

This page allows you to specify whether you want deletes to be downloaded from the consolidated database.

This page has the following components:

Do you want data deleted on the consolidated database to be deleted from the remote database?   Choose one of the following options:

  • Yes   Select Yes if you want to download deletes from the consolidated database.

  • No   Select No if you do not want to download deletes from the consolidated database.

If you have chosen snapshot download, then there are no other options; all rows in the remote database are deleted before the snapshot is downloaded. For timestamp-based downloads, you have the following options:

How do you want to record row deletions?   Choose one of the following options:

  • Use shadow tables to record deletions   Choose this option if you want to use shadow tables to track deletes in the consolidated database. Each time a row is deleted in the consolidated database, a row is added to the corresponding shadow table. Shadow tables are created with the same owner as the base table.

    • Timestamp column name   Shows the name of the timestamp column. The default is last_modified.

  • Use logical deletes   Select this option if you want to use logical deletes instead of actually deleting rows. Specify how the one-character column indicates if a row has been deleted.

    • Column name   Specifies the name of the column that is used to indicate if a row has been deleted. A single character column is added if a column of this name is already present.

    • Value if row deleted   Specifies the value of the column if the row has been deleted. The default is Y. Only single character values are allowed.

    • Value if row not deleted   Specifies the value of the column if the row has not been deleted. The default is N. Only single character values are allowed.

You can view and modify these options, after the Create Synchronization Wizard finishes, in the Model mode Mappings tab. See Modifying how deletes are handled.

See also