A user can be removed from a SQL Remote installation by revoking their REMOTE permissions. When you revoke remote permissions from a user or group, you revert that user or group to a normal user/group. You also automatically unsubscribe that user or group from all publications.
You can revoke REMOTE permissions on SQL Anywhere databases from Sybase Central.
To revoke REMOTE permissions (Sybase Central)
Open either the Users & Groups folder or the SQL Remote Users folder.
Right-click the remote user or group and choose Revoke Remote from the popup menu.
REMOTE and CONSOLIDATE permissions can be revoked from a user using the REVOKE statement. The following statement revokes REMOTE permission from user S_Beaulieu.
REVOKE REMOTE FROM S_Beaulieu;
DBA authority is required to revoke REMOTE or CONSOLIDATE access.
|Send feedback about this page via email or DocCommentXchange||Copyright © 2008, iAnywhere Solutions, Inc. - SQL Anywhere 11.0.0|