Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 11.0.1 » Context-Sensitive Help » SQL Anywhere plug-in help » Introduction to SQL Anywhere properties windows

 

Plug-in Preferences window: Utilities tab

This window has the following components:

Settings   The preferences on the Utilities tab govern whether wizard introduction pages appear and whether wizard message windows close when the wizard is finished:

  • Show Create Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Create Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Upgrade Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Upgrade Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Backup Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Backup Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Restore Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Restore Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Create Backup Images Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Create Image Backup Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Unload Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Unload Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Extract Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Extract Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Validate Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Validate Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Compress Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Compress Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Uncompress Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Uncompress Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Create Write File Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Create Write File Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Translate Log File Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Translate Log File Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Change Log File Settings Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Change Log File Settings Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Erase Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Erase Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Migrate Database Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Migrate Database Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Index Consultant introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Index Consultant introduction page to appear when you open the Index Consultant.

  • Show Application Profiling Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Application Profiling Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Application Profiling Wizard   Select this preference if you want the Application Profiling Wizard to appear when you switch to Application Profiling mode.

  • Show Database Tracing Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Database Tracing Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Show Database Documentation Wizard introduction page   Select this preference if you want the Show Database Documentation Wizard introduction page to appear when you open the wizard.

  • Close Wizard messages window when completed   Select this preference if you want the wizard messages window to close after it is finished. By default, this preference is not selected.

  • Warn when upgrading a database created by version 9 or earlier software   Select this preference if you want to be warned when upgrading a database that was created using software that was version 9 or earlier. To create a version 11 database, you must use the Unload Database Wizard.

  • Warn when unloading a running database when the database file name is specified   This preference applies only to the Unload Database Wizard. If the database you want to unload is already running, and you start the Unload Database Wizard, the SQL Anywhere database server automatically stops the database before proceeding with the unload. Select this preference if you want to receive a warning before the database is stopped. See Export data with the Unload Database Wizard.

Restore Defaults   Click Restore Defaults to return the preferences on this tab to their default values (selected or cleared). By default, all preferences on this tab except Close Wizard Messages Window When Completed are selected.