Specifies the location of old transaction log mirror files so that they can be deleted.
This option makes it possible for dbmlsync to delete old transaction log mirror files when either of the following two circumstances occur:
the offline transaction log mirror is located in a different directory from the transaction log mirror
dbmlsync is run on a different computer from the remote database server
In a normal setup, the active transaction log mirror and renamed transaction log mirror files are located in the same directory, and dbmlsync is run on the same computer as the remote database, so this option is not required and old transaction log mirror files are automatically deleted.
Transaction logs in this directory are only affected if the delete_old_logs database option is set to On, Delay, or n days.
This option has a short form and long form: you can use mld or MirrorLogDirectory.
You can also store extended options in the database. For more information about dbmlsync extended options, see Introduction to dbmlsync extended options.
The following dbmlsync command line illustrates how you can set this option when you start dbmlsync:
dbmlsync -e "mld=c:\tmp\file"
The following SQL statement illustrates how you can store this option in the database:
CREATE SYNCHRONIZATION SUBSCRIPTION TO sales_publication FOR ml_user1 OPTION mld='c:\tmp\file';
|Envoyer votre avis sur cette page par email.||Copyright © 2009, iAnywhere Solutions, Inc. - SQL Anywhere 11.0.1|