Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 12.0.0 » SQL Anywhere Server - Database Administration » Configuring your database » Managing user IDs, authorities, and permissions » Managing groups

 

Deleting groups from the database

You can delete a group from the database using both Sybase Central and Interactive SQL.

Deleting users or groups from the database is different from removing them from other groups. Deleting a group from the database does not delete its members from the database, although they lose membership in the deleted group.

Only a user with DBA authority can delete a group.

 To delete a group from the database (Sybase Central)
  1. Use the SQL Anywhere 12 plug-in to connect to the database as a user with DBA authority.

  2. Click Users & Groups.

  3. Right-click the group and then choose Delete.

  4. Click Yes.

 To delete a group from the database (SQL)
  1. Connect to the database as a user with DBA authority.

  2. Execute a REVOKE CONNECT FROM statement.

 Example
 See also