Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 12.0.0 » MobiLink - Server Administration » MobiLink events » Writing synchronization scripts » Script versions

 

Adding a script version

All scripts are associated with a script version. When working in Sybase Central, you must add a script version name to your consolidated database before you can add any connection scripts. When adding scripts with system procedures, if you specify a new script version name it is automatically added with the script. In Sybase Central, only one script version is allowed per synchronization model and it is by default given the same name as the synchronization model.

If you want to be able to perform schema changes without synchronizing, you must add a script version to the synchronization subscription using SQL syntax.

See Script versions.

 To add a script version to a consolidated database (Sybase Central)
  1. From the View menu, choose Folders.

  2. In the left pane of Sybase Central, expand your MobiLink project name, then expand the consolidated database you want to work with. You are connected to the consolidated database based on the connection information that was provided when you added the consolidated database to your project.

  3. Right-click the Versions folder and choose File » New » Version.

  4. Follow the instructions in the Create Script Version Wizard.

 To remove a script version from a consolidated database (Sybase Central)
  1. From the View menu, choose Folders.

  2. In the left pane of Sybase Central, expand your MobiLink project name, then expand the consolidated database you want to work with. You are connected to the consolidated database based on the connection information that was provided when you added the consolidated database to your project.

  3. Under your consolidated database in the left pane, click Versions. A list of the script versions appears in the right pane.

  4. In the right pane, right-click the script version you want to remove and select Delete.

  5. Click Yes.

    Note

    All scripts associated with the script version are also deleted.

 To add a script version to a consolidated database (system procedures)