Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 12.0.0 » Context-Sensitive Help » QAnywhere Plug-in help » QAnywhere plug-in properties windows

 

Server Store Properties window: Deletion Rules tab

By default, messages are deleted from the client message store when the status of the message is determined to be received, expired, canceled, or undeliverable, and the final state has been transmitted back to the message originator. You may want to keep messages longer for purposes such as auditing. Server-side delete rules apply to all messages in the server message store.

This tab has the following components:

Customize the default deletion rules   Shows whether custom deletion rules are enabled. Select this option to enable custom deletion rules. If the checkbox is cleared, then custom deletion rules cannot be used.

Deletion rules list   Lists customized deletion rules for the server store. You can add new rules, and edit and delete existing rules.

  • New   To add a new deletion rule, click New. The Rule Editor window appears. This is only available if Customize the Default Deletion Rules is selected.

  • Edit   To edit an eliciting deletion rule, choose a rule from the list and then click Edit. The Rule Editor window appears. This is only available if Customize the Default Deletion Rules is selected and there is at least one deletion rule selected.

  • Delete   To delete a deletion rule, choose the rule and then, click Delete.

 See also