Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 12.0.0 (Français) » MobiLink - Getting Started » Introducing MobiLink Technology » MobiLink Plug-in for Sybase Central » Introduction to synchronization models » Synchronization model tasks


Modifying how deletes are recorded

If you are using snapshot download, all rows in the remote database are deleted before the snapshot is downloaded. If you are using timestamp-based download, you can decide how you want deletes on the consolidated database to be recorded for downloading to the remote database.

If you want to delete rows from remote databases when they are deleted from the consolidated database, you need to keep a record of the row to delete it. You can do this with shadow tables or by using logical deletes.

 ♦  To change how deletes are recorded
  1. In the left pane of Sybase Central, expand MobiLink 12, your MobiLink project name, Synchronization Models, and then select your synchronization model name.

  2. Open the Mappings tab in the right pane.

  3. In the Table Mappings pane, select a table mapping.

  4. In the Delete column, select the checkbox if you want to download deletes from the consolidated database. Clear the checkbox if you do not want to download deletes from the consolidated database.

  5. If you chose to download deletes, open the Download Deletes tab in the lower pane.

    To record deletions, you can choose to use a shadow table or logical deletes.

 Logical deletes
 See also