Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 12.0.0 (Français) » SQL Remote » Creating SQL Remote systems » User permissions » CONSOLIDATE permission

 

Revoke CONSOLIDATE permission

When you revoke CONSOLIDATE permission from a user, SQL Anywhere:

  • Removes the user from the SQL Remote system.

  • Reverts that user or group to a normal user/group.

  • Unsubscribes the user or group from all publications.

 ♦  To revoke CONSOLIDATE permission (Sybase Central)
  1. Use the SQL Anywhere 12 plug-in to connect to the database as a user with DBA authority.

  2. Expand either the Users & Groups folder or the SQL Remote Users folder.

  3. Right-click the consolidated user or group and choose Revoke Consolidated.

  4. Click Yes.

 ♦  To revoke CONSOLIDATE permission (SQL)
  1. Connect to the database as a user with DBA authority.

  2. Execute a REVOKE CONSOLIDATE statement to revoke CONSOLIDATE permission from the current user or group. See REVOKE CONSOLIDATE statement [SQL Remote].

    For example:

    REVOKE CONSOLIDATE FROM Cons_User;
 See also