Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 12.0.0 (Français) » UltraLite - Database Management and Reference » Using UltraLite databases » Connecting to an UltraLite database

 

UltraLite user authentication

You cannot disable UltraLite user authentication. A successful connection requires that a user be authenticated. Unlike SQL Anywhere, UltraLite database users are created and managed solely for authentication and not for object ownership. Once a user authenticates and connects to the database, the user has unrestricted access to everything in that database, including schema data.

You can only add or modify UltraLite users from an existing connection. Therefore, any changes to your UltraLite user base can only occur after you have connected with a valid user ID and password.

If this is your first time connecting, the UID and PWD are the same values set when you first created the database. If you did not set an initial user, then you must authenticate with the defaults of UID=DBA and PWD=sql.


Bypass authentication
Interpreting user ID and password combinations