Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SQL Anywhere 12.0.1 » SQL Remote » Creating SQL Remote systems » User permissions » REMOTE permission

 

Revoke REMOTE permission

Revoking a user's REMOTE permission:

  • Removes a user from the SQL Remote system.

  • Reverts that user or group to a normal user/group.

  • Unsubscribes the user or group from all publications.

 Revoke REMOTE permission (Sybase Central)
  1. Use the SQL Anywhere 12 plug-in to connect to the consolidated database as a user with DBA authority.

  2. In the left pane, expand either the Users & Groups folder or the SQL Remote Users folder.

  3. Right-click the remote user or group and click Revoke Remote.

 Revoke REMOTE permission (SQL)
  1. Connect to the database as a user with DBA authority.

  2. Execute a REVOKE REMOTE statement to revoke the REMOTE permission from the current user or group.

    For example, the following statement revokes REMOTE permission from user S_Beaulieu.

    REVOKE REMOTE FROM S_Beaulieu;
 See also