Forget an object that cannot be dropped from the cloud.
You must have the Administrator privilege.
When possible, remove objects from the cloud by using the Delete button. Deleting the object removes system resources (files, directories, and processes), and the object's metadata from the cloud. Forgetting a cloud object does not attempt to remove or update system resources. Since forgetting a cloud object does not delete data files, delete data files from the cloud data directory to ensure that subsequent cloud operations are not affected.
Forgetting a cloud object should only be done if the object has failed and cannot be deleted from the cloud.
Forgetting a primary database can make the tenant database unrepairable or unusable, and if the primary has no mirror, the tenant database may be forgotten.
Forgetting a cloud server can forget database copies on that cloud server and can result in forgetting tenant databases if the primary database is forgotten. Do not forget a running cloud server. If necessary, terminate the server process before forgetting the cloud server.
Forgetting a host forgets all cloud servers, backups, and database copies on the host.
The metadata is removed for the object and the object is no longer accessible in the cloud.