All tasks in the cloud have privileges associated with them. To run a task in the cloud, you must have the required privilege for the task.
Privileges cannot be inherited; they can only be granted. Once a privilege has been granted to a user, the user has that privilege until it is explicitly revoked.
A user is granted privileges:
By another user who has the ManageUserPrivilege privilege. Users with ManageUserPrivilege can grant and revoke the privileges of all cloud users.
By another user who has the DelegatePrivilege privilege. Users with DelegatePrivilege can grant one or more of their privileges to another user.
A user's privileges are revoked:
By another user who has the ManageUserPrivilege.