Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SAP Sybase SQL Anywhere 16.0 » SQL Anywhere Server - Database Administration » Database maintenance » Backup and data recovery » Backup and recovery plan design » Maintenance plans

 

Deleting a maintenance plan

Delete a maintenance plan by using Sybase Central.

Prerequisites

To delete a maintenance plan, you must have either the SELECT ANY TABLE system privilege or the SELECT privilege on the following tables:

  • dbo.maint_plan
  • dbo.maint_plan_report
  • dbo.maint_plan_status

You must also have the MANAGE ANY EVENT system privilege, and either the DELETE ANY TABLE system privilege or the DELETE privilege on the maint_plan table.

If the database has been upgraded since the last time the maintenance plans were accessed, you receive an error indicating that the maintenance plan tables must be updated. To update these tables, you must have the SELECT ANY TABLE system privilege, and either the CREATE ANY OBJECT system privilege or both the CREATE ANY INDEX and CREATE ANY TABLE system privileges. Click the Maintenance Plans folder to update the tables.

 Task
  1. In Sybase Central, use the SQL Anywhere 16 plug-in to connect to the database.

  2. In the left pane, click Maintenance Plans.

  3. In the right pane, right-click the maintenance plan and click Delete.

  4. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.

Results

The maintenance plan is deleted.

 See also