Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SAP Sybase SQL Anywhere 16.0 » SQL Anywhere Server - Database Administration » User and database security » User security (roles and privileges) » Users


Deleting a user (Sybase Central)

Delete a user to also delete all database objects (such as tables) that the user owns, as well as any external logins for the user.


You must have the MANAGE ANY USER system privilege.

The user being removed cannot be connected to the database when you perform this procedure.

  1. In Sybase Central, use the SQL Anywhere 16 plug-in to connect to the database.

  2. In the left pane, click Users.

  3. In the right pane, right-click a user and then click Delete.

  4. Click Yes to confirm your action.


The user is deleted as well as all database objects (such as tables or procedures) that the user owned, and any external logins for the user. If the user was a user-extended role, then this role is revoke from all users and roles that had been granted the user-extended role. In addition, if the user is specified in the USER clause of any services, then those services are also dropped.

 See also