By default, dbmlsync checks for renamed logs in the same directory as the online transaction log. This option can be specified
if the renamed offline transaction logs are located in a different directory.
Do not use this option if the renamed (offline) transaction logs are in the same directory as the online transaction log.
This configuration provides more flexibility because it allows you to move the database and transaction log files (for example,
in a cloud or by using dblog -t) without having to change the OfflineDirectory setting. However, there is a slight performance
penalty because the database server must do more work to retrieve the pages, so if performance is critical, using the OfflineDirectory
option may be best for your deployment.