Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SAP Sybase SQL Anywhere 16.0 » Context-Sensitive Help » MobiLink plug-in help » Mappings tab


Mappings: Table Mappings

The Table Mappings pane contains one row for each table mapping between a table in the consolidated database and a table in the remote database. You can modify, add or delete table mappings.

You can modify the displayed values on a table-by-table basis by editing this table.

The Table Mappings pane contains the following columns.

  • Ordinal   This column has no title. It numbers the rows in the table. If you change the sorting of the tables (by clicking column headings), the grid numbers do not change with the reorder. Icons appear in this column if a remote table has been added, marked for delete, or modified.

  • Status   This column notifies you if there is an error, warning, or informational message for the table mapping. If an icon appears in this column, select the table mapping, and then open the Status tab in the Details pane to see the content of the message.

  • Consolidated Table   This is the table that you are synchronizing in the consolidated database. The name of the table owner is included in parentheses. Only synchronized consolidated tables are displayed. If you no longer want a consolidated table to be synchronized, remove its table mapping by either right-clicking the row in the Table Mappings pane and choosing Delete, or by changing the Mapping Direction to Not Synchronized, and then saving the model.

    Look at the Column Mappings tab in the Details pane to check how the consolidated columns are mapped to the remote columns for the selected table mapping.

  • Mapping Direction   The direction of synchronization. The direction can be Not Synchronized, Bi-directional, Download to Remote Only, or Upload to Consolidated Only. Table mappings marked as Not Synchronized are deleted the next time the Synchronization model is saved.

  • Remote Table   This is the remote table to synchronize with the corresponding consolidated table. You can change the remote table by clicking the column, clicking the ellipsis (three dots) button and choosing a different table from the list of remote tables.

    If no remote table is selected, the table mapping is invalid.