Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SAP Sybase SQL Anywhere 16.0 » SQL Remote » Creating SQL Remote systems » User privileges » CONSOLIDATE privilege

 

Revoking CONSOLIDATE privilege

Remove the CONSOLIDATE privilege for a user of the database.

Prerequisites

You must have the SYS_REPLICATION_ADMIN_ROLE system role.

Context and remarks

When you revoke CONSOLIDATE privilege from a user, SQL Anywhere:

  • Removes the user from the SQL Remote system.

  • Reverts that user or group to a normal user/group.

  • Unsubscribes the user or group from all publications.

 Task
  1. In Sybase Central, use the SQL Anywhere 16 plug-in to connect to the database.

  2. Double-click the database name.

  3. Double-click Users.

  4. Right-click the consolidated user or group and click Revoke Consolidated.

Results

The user/group is reverted to a normal user/group, removed from the SQL Remote system, and unsubscribed from all publications.

 See also