Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SAP Sybase SQL Anywhere 16.0 » SQL Remote » Creating SQL Remote systems » User privileges » REMOTE privilege

 

Revoking REMOTE privilege

Remove a user or role from the SQL Remote system, revert that user or role to a normal user/role, and unsubscribe the user or role from all publications.

Prerequisites

You must have the SYS_REPLICATION_ADMIN_ROLE system role.

Context and remarks

Revoking a user or group's REMOTE privilege:

  • Removes a user from the SQL Remote system.

  • Reverts that user or group to a normal user/group.

  • Unsubscribes the user or group from all publications.

 Task
  1. In Sybase Central, use the SQL Anywhere 16 plug-in to connect to the database.

  2. Double-click the database name.

  3. Double-click Users.

  4. Right-click the user name.

  5. Click Revoke Remote.

Results

The user/group is reverted to a normal user/group, removed from the SQL Remote system, and unsubscribed from all publications.

 See also