Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SAP Sybase SQL Anywhere 16.0 » SQL Anywhere Server - Database Administration » User and database security » User security (roles and privileges) » Roles » User-extended roles

 

Converting a user-extended role back to a user (Sybase Central)

Change a user-extended role back to a regular user.

Prérequis

You must have the MANAGE ROLES system privilege, or have administrative rights on the role.

Contexte et remarques

A user-extended role can be converted back to a regular user as long as all dependent roles meet the minimum required number of administrative users with active passwords, as set by the min_role_admin database option.

 Task
  1. In Sybase Central, use the SQL Anywhere 16 plug-in to connect to the database.

  2. In the left pane, double-click Roles and select the user-extended role.

  3. Right-click the user-extended role and then click Change to User.

Résultat

The role is converted back to a user. The Grantees tab disappears in the right pane, and the role disappears from the list of roles in the left pane. Any objects that were owned by the user-extended role remain with the converted user. Any users or roles that previously had the user-extended role no longer have the privileges that the converted user has.

Suivant

If you are changing the user-extended role to a user to delete the role, you can delete the user.

 See also