Click here to view and discuss this page in DocCommentXchange. In the future, you will be sent there automatically.

SAP Sybase SQL Anywhere 16.0 » MobiLink - Server Administration » MobiLink server technology » Synchronization techniques » Deletes

 

Temporarily stopping the synchronization of deletes

Use the STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement to temporarily stop the automatic logging of changes to tables or columns that are part of a publication with a synchronization subscription, which are normally uploaded to the consolidated database during the next synchronization.

Prérequis

There are no prerequisites for this task.

Contexte et remarques

When a STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement is executed, none of the delete operations subsequently executed on that connection are synchronized. The effect continues until a START SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE statement is executed. The effects do not nest; that is, subsequent executions of STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE after the first have no additional effect.

This feature can be used to make unusual corrections, but should be used with caution as it effectively disables part of the automatic synchronization functionality. This technique is a practical alternative to deleting the necessary rows using a download_delete_cursor script.

 Task
  1. Issue the following statement to stop automatic logging of deletes.

    STOP SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE
  2. Delete rows from the synchronized table(s), as required, using the DELETE statement. Commit these changes.

  3. Restart logging of deletes using the following statement.

    START SYNCHRONIZATION DELETE

Résultat

The deleted rows are not sent up to the MobiLink server and are not deleted from the consolidated database.

 See also