This option is used by SQL Anywhere MobiLink clients and by SQL Remote. The default setting is Off. When it is set to On,
each old transaction log is deleted when all the changes it contains have been replicated or synchronized successfully. When
it is set to DELAY, each old transaction log with a file name indicating that it was created on the current day is not deleted,
even if all changes have been sent and confirmed. When it is set to n days, logs that were created before n days ago are deleted.
For more information about how to use the delete_old_logs option in conjunction with the BACKUP statement to delete old copies
of transaction logs, see BACKUP statement.
If, on January 18 you run dbmlsync against a remote database that has set the delete_old_logs option to 10 days, dbmlsync
deletes offline transaction logs that were created on or before January 7. The remote database would set the option as follows: