Controls whether transaction logs are deleted when their transactions have been replicated or synchronized.
On, Off, Delay, n days
|PUBLIC role||For current user||For other users|
|Allowed to set permanently?||Yes, with SET ANY USER DEFINED OPTION||Yes||Yes, with SET ANY USER DEFINED OPTION|
|Allowed to set temporarily?||No||No||No|
SQL Anywhere MobiLink clients and SQL Remote use this option. The default setting is Off. When it is set to On, each old transaction log is deleted when all the changes it contains have been replicated or synchronized successfully. When it is set to DELAY, transaction logs with a last modified timestamp indicating that they were created on the current day are not deleted, even if all changes have been sent and confirmed. When set to n days, logs that were created before n days ago are deleted. An invalid value is interpreted as Off and no error or warning is reported.
If, on January 18 you run dbmlsync against a remote database that has set the delete_old_logs option to ten days, dbmlsync deletes offline transaction logs that were created on or before January 7. The remote database would set the option as follows:
SET OPTION delete_old_logs = '10 days';